Die Führungsgruppe der VR China

Seven standing politburo members unveiled, same as expected

General Secretary Xi Jinping said the country will continue to reform and open its economy to achieve a moderately prosperous society

October 25, 2017
China’s President Xi Jinping (C) and other new Politburo Standing Committee members (L-R) Wang Huning, Li Zhanshu, Han Zheng, Li Keqiang, Wang Yang, Zhao Leji attend a meeting with the media at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing on October 25, 2017.
Photo: Reuters / Jason Lee / s.u.